Long-term iPhone 6s user tries out the iPhone 13 Mini

Aditya Darekar
5 min readSep 24, 2021

So, let me get this straight first- this is not a Tech Review or an In-Depth Review of the iPhone 13 Mini or its siblings. This was me, a 5 and a half year-long iPhone 6s user walking into an electronic store and being the Tech Enthusiast I am, trying out all the new iPhones that were recently launched.

Since I have been a 6s user for this long my obvious taste was in nothing larger than the iPhone 13 mini.

Reduced Notch on iPhone 13 compared to iPhone 11
Reduced Notch on iPhone 13 compared to iPhone 11

This year’s mini has the same dimensions as the iPhone 12 mini launched in October last year except for 2 things:

  • It weighs 6 grams more than the iPhone 12 mini (and 2 grams less than the iPhone 6s)
  • The notch is 20% smaller than the iPhone 12 lineup (or so they say).

My first reaction on seeing the iPhone 13 mini: It’s so tiny! Partially, because it was between the iPhone 12 and 13 Pro Max. I felt as if someone had set my eyes on 0.5x in ultra-wide mode.

iPhone 13 Mini is Tiny
iPhone 13 Mini is Tiny

The first thing that comes to mind for a 6s user is the size and so I immediately put my 6s next to the 13 mini for a quick height check.

--

--

Aditya Darekar

23 | IT Graduate | Tech Enthusiast | Digital Artist | Bibliophile | Love to write what I read 📚and watch 📺